Learn about Medicaid Benefits and Hospital Revenue Cycle Management

According to Medicaid.gov, the Affordable Care Act of 2010 expands Medicaid benefits to millions of Americans. Under this law, individuals can qualify for benefits if they meet specific federal poverty guidelines. You qualify if your income is 133% below the federal poverty level. Keep in mind that states have different qualifications and some states are not expanding Medicaid. The eligibility for Medicaid will vary and is based on your personal circumstances.

Moreover, you can meet Medicaid eligibility requirements based on your family status, income, family size, disability and other factors. You should apply for Medicaid if your state has not expanded its Medicaid program. Hospitals are using revenue cycle management systems to help individuals qualify for Medicaid and other healthcare plans.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s