What to Consider When Shopping in the Affordable Care Act Marketplace

Insurance companies in the Marketplace offer these four levels of health plans, mainly differentiated by the average percentage of health care expenses the insurance will cover. Generally speaking, the higher the level, the more you pay but the broader the coverage, too. If you’re healthy and don’t expect much health care bills in the future, a Bronze or Silver plan may do. If you know, however, that you’ll probably be needing a lot of medical services, a Gold or Platinum plan is highly recommended.

It’s a good idea to identify your priorities and assist your needs first to narrow down your search. To better explore new health insurance marketplace coverage options for 2016, consult a qualified navigator from companies like DECO. Marketplace Navigators from these companies will provide you with all pertinent information including the qualified health plans you may be eligible for, cost sharing reduction, premium tax credits and assistance all throughout the enrollment process.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s